Eating everywhere I go

I.T Roo Cafe
17 Jalan Dhoby
07-2227780
Opening Hours: 12pm – 10pm

During the holidays, my mum always brings my brother and I across the Causeway to visit our relatives. It’s always a good time, no matter what people say about Malaysia. Some of the concerns are indeed valid, but Malaysia’s also a pleasant country to visit if you know where to go! This place is known for having The Best Chicken Chop In Town. It’s RM13.50 for what you see above, which isn’t cheap by Malaysia standards. Seeing as it’s packed to the brim every time I’m there, it must say something about the food. My baby brother loves it too!

This is the grilled chicken with mushroom sauce, with a few potato wedges and coleslaw on the side. Wedges and coleslaw are homemade and I like how the potatoes have a slightly sweet taste. Mushroom sauce is simple but it appeals. Button mushrooms in brown sauce mmm. Get the fried chicken if you aren’t so afraid of calories! It’s fried to golden brown perfection and it doesn’t get soggy no matter how you soak the chicken in the sauce. Comfort food!

My aunt says the place has been around for a looong time. This cafe is actually nestled in the old city centre of Johor Bahru and it makes for a nice meal after you check out the heritage sites there. So much to say about it, will save it for another day.

Superdog at Vivo City
1 Harbourfront Walk, Vivo City #B2-40/41.
Weekdays: 10: 00am to 10:30pm.
Weekends & PH: 10:00am to 10:30pm

Serves up pretty decent hotdogs I must say! The above is a Spicy Italian ($6). Hot dogs here are of quality beef. You really taste it when you crunch into the sausage, it’s freshly made and freshly grilled. Chilli Cheese Fries ($4.50) behind, but I think the Carl’s Junior one is tons better. Cheesier and loaded with heaps more sauce. My uncle loves this place, he orders 2 hot dogs for himself every time he comes. And he spent $80 at this place for 4 of us that day, I was so shocked!

Kway Chap @ AMK with the boyfriend and his family 🙂 When we head out for breakfast together we always have kway chap! His dad has been eating here since he was young, so he’s always really happy to buy kway chap here cos he gets to chat with the seller. It’s really popular, queues never ending. But I’m always groggy in the morning (not a morning person), so I just eat and don’t notice my surroundings. I just know this is in AMK, hehe (:

Nothing like a warm, fine & crumbly blueberry muffin to start the day! My favourite muffin at Starbucks. Blueberries are good for your health. They are IQ-enhancers. Please eat more of them!

Prego
Swissotel the Stamford
80 Bras Basah Road
Tel: 6339 7777
http://www.fairmont.com/singapore

Surprise! One fine day, Daddy returned home with a huge Prego box and tadah, it contained this beautiful cake. “What’s the occasion?” “I don’t need an occasion to treat myself”. True. So we devour this chocolate mousse together. Try their chocolate hazelnut crunch instead, I love the variation of textures in that. Tip: head to Prego for dinner, and mid-dinner, check out the dessert counter and reserve some for takeaway. It makes for a great breakfast (especially if the next day is Mon-back-to-school/work-day.

Checked out the Rochester Park area with my Mum recently. Decided to get some B&J because I haven’t had it in a long time. Seems like I’ve really grown out of their ice-cream, it’s way too sweet and filled with sticky chewy bits that I don’t appreciate. Tom’s, Haato and those other ice-cream parlors are the new way to go yay!

This whole food blog business is very entertaining!! I don’t even feel like doing my work anymore haha 😦

Leave a Reply

