Roadhouse @ Dempsey

So exams had ended, I was gonna fly off for a holiday and my aunt’s birthday was right smack in the middle of these events. Definitely had to bring her out for a meal before I flew. We wanted somewhere lively and something that’s not Chinese food, so I picked Roadhouse after hearing pretty good reviews about their beef patties. No, actually I’ve heard more about the Terminator challenge than their burgers.

Basically if you eat this hugeass burger with 6 patties and a whole bunch of fries within 20 minutes, you get it for free! Worth $58 hahaha.

Anyway, food didn’t disappoint!

Bacon Marinated Burger ($23).

170g Josper-grilled wagyu patty, homemade bun, melted gorgonzola, streaky bacon, caramelized onions, garlic mayonnaise & sautéed mushrooms

Doesn’t the description speak for itself??? While I don’t fancy bacon cos it’s so full of fat, everything went really well together. Complementary, instead of overwhelming each other. Couldn’t really taste the mayo though!

Aunt enjoyed the coleslaw, which definitely is freshly prepared. Cold and crunchy. Fries are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, chunky chunky chunky. Love such fries!

Mushroom Melt Quesadilla (vegetarian) ($13)

Button mushrooms, onions, guacamole & melted monterey jack cheese 

I love mushrooms. So naturally I had to order this! I must say their prices are very reasonable for the portions they give. This doesn’t look like a lot, but it’s rather filling (for girls with relatively small stomachs). Each quesadilla is bursting to the brim with ingredients I LOVE IT. It’s really moist too, succulent and well-seasoned mushrooms, creamy tangy guacamole and slightly salty and chewy cheese. Some of my favourite things all put together I really liked it!

Headed over to another part of Dempsey for dessert, but I’ll definitely be back to try out more things. The place gets rather noisy when it’s crowded though, so don’t expect a quiet romantic dinner here. YUMMYYYYY.

Check out their menu here!

Roadhouse
Blk 13, #01-07
Dempsey Road
6476 2922
Mondays – Fridays: 10.30am – 10pm
Saturdays and Sundays: 9am – 10pm

Leave a Reply

