Ah Chew Desserts @ Liang Seah Street

 

A very short dessert post! Had this recently after my Swee Choon escapades to satisfy a LSB (liu sha bao) craving that just. would. not. go. away. After Swee Choon we had this equally intense craving for good Chinese dessert so my friend zoomed us down to Bugis immediately.

Ah Chew is this two unit shop along Liang Seah Street. You can’t miss it, it looks like a traditional Chinese teahouse from the outside and there’s always a snaking queue, full of people who need some sugar in their tummies before they can return home in peace. I’ve had other stuff here like the egg pudding (reminds me of Hong Kong oh beautiful Hong Kong) but I’ll return with more pictures if I eat there soon!

IMG_5329

Anyway, we had the Pulut Hitam with Ice-cream ($3.50) on the left and Mango Sago with Pomelo (approx $3.50 too I can’t remember!) on the right.

I am pleased to say I enjoyed both! Pulut Hitam is actually black glutinous rice and I loved the consistency in this one. Almond flakes and vanilla icecream make a nice touch, away from the typical coconut milk. Mango in the sago was also veryyyy sweet, but the sago itself was maybe a tad too sweet. No complaints though! Returned home with a happy stomach.

Ah Chew Desserts
1 Liang Seah Street
#01-11 Liang Seah Place
6339 8198
Tue – Fri: 12.30pm – 11.30pm
Sat – Sun: 1.30pm – 11.30pm

Leave a Reply

