Itacho Sushi @ Plaza Singapura

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are always queue outside the Itacho branch at Ion… and for good reason. Food here is affordably priced, there is a great deal of variety and it is fast fast fast! If I want a quick fix for sushi, I’ll head to Ichiban Boshi/ Itacho – two of the better chain Jap places imo.

IMG_5526

 

Salmon with soy sauce sushi ($0.40 per piece). Who doesn’t know what this is?? It’s the famed half price salmon sushi that always runs out by the end of lunch hour. Simple but comforting.

IMG_5528

In the foreground – Salmon Lobster Salad Roll ($3.60 for two pieces). Their lobster salad has a refreshing crunch to it mm.

IMG_5529

Scallop & Avocado Roll ($3.60 for two pieces). My weakness for scallops is evident. Scallop sashimi – not the freshest and not the sweetest, but definitely pairs with avocado. Don’t get the red strips though ahahha.

IMG_5527

Sakura Don ($9.90). If you know me, you will know that I am a huge pig so I was really happy that there was lots of ingredients in this simple looking bowl. It wasn’t enough to fill me up, I had to eat other sushi, but it was a big enough portion to satisfy the raw fish craving. I didn’t like the octopus at all though – very chewy and very fishy. Nothing much to fault about the flying fish roe, salmon, white fish and tamago though. Very even and equal mix, and decent price!!

IMG_5530

 

Bf was highly amused by this! I do like sushi rice that is warmer though, reminds me of the handmade sushi my daddy makes (home-cooked food is the bestttt)

So overall it’s a quick and very decent place for sushi – some things on the menu might be a little repetitive though so order carefully!

Itacho Sushi
#02-35 Plaza Singapura
6337 8922

Opening Hours:
Sun – Thu: 11am – 10pm
Fri – Sat: 11am – 11pm

Leave a Reply

