Tsujiri @ 100am

IMG_1719

ONLY ONE PHOTO IS NEEDED FOR THIS!

When I was away from Singapore I KEPT seeing photos of this pop up everywhere and I was SO jealous. I knew I had to get my hands on it the moment I get back. And yes I had it the week I got back and it totally lived up to expectations.

It’s the only place where I’m gonna eat green tea soft serve from now on, soooo good. They’ve 150 years of history behind them, beat that.

What you see in the foreground is the Shiratama Parfait ($7.80) and the one at the back is the Tsujiri Parfait ($7.50). What I really like about this place is the magnificent taste of green tea coming through in each mouthful of parfait. It’s sweet, but not too sweet, there’s that slight bitter earthy green tea taste that I LOVE. It’s real green tea! Yum 🙂

The red bean is a good companion too, and the cornflakes give a nice crunch to it. I prefer the normal parfait though because the rice balls don’t really do much for me.

Visited this place again with the bf after ramen upstairs and he loved it too 🙂 YAY another convert!

IMG_1850

Their website says healthy, happy, beautiful days. INDEED! Please go have some of this goodness, green tea is packed with vitamins for you, antioxidant properties, supposedly with catechin that helps you burn calories, anti-aging, anti-cancer….. but yes just go have it because it is such feel-good food.

Tsujiri
100 Tras Street
#01-114 100AM
Singapore 079027
6543 6110
Open 10am to 10pm

2 responses to “Tsujiri @ 100am

Leave a Reply

