Koh Grill & Sushi Bar @ Wisma Atria

This place has been blogged to death but I still wanted to give it a shot and see how SHIOK this famous, colourful shiok maki was gonna be. Honestly I was pretty let down but I’m willing to give it another shot soooo maybe I’ll return again for it!

IMG_1906

1st Gen Shiok Maki ($16.80). My first thought was “oh it looks smaller than all the photos I’ve seen”. Yes each piece is really tiny and I felt like I had to strain to taste everything in each piece. This is a roll with unagi and avocado, topped with aburi salmon, tons of mayo and tons of tobiko. Also, felt like the sushi rice was a bit dry and not as flavourful as I’d like it to be, so each piece didn’t hold together that well.

IMG_1905

 

Here you go, a closer look of all that tobiko and mentai mayo you’ll be placing in your mouth.

IMG_1904

Yaki Udon ($10). The portion ended up smaller than we all imagined it to be as well, but share it anyway! Might get too much for one stomach alone. Still tasty, despite the smaller portions and lack of meat in this.

IMG_1907

 

Crappy Maki ($18). My friend picked this just because of the name. Another roll with soft shell crab, topped with swordship belly, a drizzling of sweet sauce and a lot of tobiko. Honestly each piece is so tiny you can hardly taste any soft shell crab. And this is drier because there’s not as much mayo, so yes, if you love that mayo taste, just go for the shiok makis.

The Pitan Maki actually sounded quite good! Might try it if I go back soon.

Also, go early! 11.30am, 5.30pm, just before all the crowds come. It gets filled up really fast and food takes a while to come, so you’d wanna GO EARLY!

Koh Grill and Sushi Bar
#04-21, Wisma Atria
435 Orchard Road
9180 3805
Open daily 11.30am – 10.30pm

2 responses to “Koh Grill & Sushi Bar @ Wisma Atria

    • Oh? Yeah I’m quite willing to give this place a second chance, so maybe I’ll go back soon. Try Sushi Bar @ Far East Plaza! It’s good and affordable too šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

