Habitat Coffee @ Upper Thomson

I haven’t been here in a while, apologies! School work was getting the better of me and there were some problems going on, but God is faithful. So here I am, a better & stronger person 🙂

Here’s a place I visited nearly 2 months ago? Oops! Was one of those Sundays where I drove the brother out for brunch and I was busy being a little upset that he was gonna leave the nest. We’ve always been hearing raves about Habitat so we decided to try the place.

The place is small! Very small and rather cramped, and I had to hug my bag to me because I was very sure I would swipe all the glasses and plates (being the super clumsy person that I am) off ALL the tables if I didn’t tread carefully. Not somewhere you’ll come to chill, but it does have its following!

IMG_1951

A latte, and 5 points for the Lotus biscuit on the side!

IMG_1955

Eggs Benedict – poached eggs & honey baked ham on english muffins with homemade hollandaise sauce ($12). This wasn’t anything outstanding, flavours felt a bit muted, but at least there were lots of greens!

IMG_1954

Hello truffle fries ($8). It’s a decent portion for the price. I absolutely adore cheese I wish everyone would give me more parmesan. Although I understand it can be a pain to shave that block of parmesan.

IMG_1953

The Big Ben – scrambled eggs on english muffin, chicken swiss cheese sausage, grilled tomato, mashed potatoes and ham (changed my ham to mushrooms for $1) ($14+$1). Prices here are really rather decent and this is a change from the usual big breakfast platters, but quality isn’t the best. I was expecting portobello, MEGA YUM. That sausage was oozing cheese and wasn’t too salty, guess that was good.

It’s a small and crowded place, the prices are highly affordable in comparison to brunch though! And they have quite a lot of cakes, not sure how those are!

Habitat Coffee
223 Upper Thomson Road
Singapore 574355
6456 2567
Closed on Mondays
Tues – Fri: 11am-11pm
Sat – Sun: 10.30am-10.30pm

One response to “Habitat Coffee @ Upper Thomson

Leave a Reply

