Jamie’s Italian @ Vivo City – Fresh Pastas and Typical Jamie Fun

 

This is long overdue but here’s Jamie’s Italian! Sooo much hype over it while I was in London last year – tried Jamie’s both in Sydney and in London. Sydney impressed me, London not so much with its tiny servings.

But I always appreciate fresh pasta done well, so I definitely had to try Jamie’s when it came to our shores! Our friend and I picked the right things to have, and I had a great romantic night out with my girl friend 🙂

2013-10-02 18.31.15-1

‘Jools’ Favourite Sicilian Tuna Fusili’, $14 for a smaller portion, $21 for the full-sized one. I didn’t think it was going to amount to much but it surprised me! Generous servings of tuna that were packed with tomato and herb flavours. Breadcrumbs also added texture to this. Simple but well-done!!

2013-10-02 18.31.23

 

‘Wild Truffle Risotto’, $16 for the smaller portion, $22 for the larger one. Truffle, butter, parmesan. Took a couple of spoonfuls – rich and intense with the unmistakeable smells of truffle and parmesan cheese!

We both ordered the smaller portions. Must have been feeling ladylike that night. It filled us up quite well though and I’ll be back again!

Leave a Reply

