Omakase Burger @ Wisma Atria – Like American Burgers

 

 

Omakase Burger had quite the hype when it first opened, and hype has died down, with people saying things like this is a greaaaat burger and people saying that it’s way too small and overpriced. 

Finally checked it out when they opened their second outlet at Wisma (love it when good food places open in town and provide me with more food options at super convenient locations). 

 

2014-05-06 14.31.35

Deluxe Cheeseburger ($16.90). I was in London and tried Shake Shack when it first opened (it was my last meal in London I remember!) and enjoyed my burger very much. Omakase reminds me of Shake Shack, and is probably why I enjoyed my burger. Price point didn’t feel too extravagant, given that we’re willing to fork out nearly £10 for a burger in London. 

I miss London! 

But anyway this was good, in my very humble opinion. Juicy beef patty, with their signature soft buns that soaked up them beef juices. I am also a sucker for onions and mushrooms but it would have been so much better if they gave me MORE! 

2014-05-06 14.29.27

 

We got Truffle Fries ($7.30 regular) to share as well. Normal, nothing to shout about, but who doesn’t love munching on deep fried potatoes?!

Omakase Burger
Wisma Atria, 435 Orchard Road
#01-02/03/37-41
Singapore 238877
+65 67373218
10am to 10pm daily (9.30pm last order)

Leave a Reply

